Ooks Fall to Griffins 4-1 in ACAC Final

Edmonton, Alta. -  Ryan Baskerville's goal in the final minute of the 2nd period proved to be the winner as the MacEwan Griffins defeated the NAIT Ooks 4-1 in game 3 of the ACAC Men's Hockey Final Series, claiming the Championship, leaving the Ooks to settle for Silver.

The MacEwan Griffins opened up the scoring in the first period with a goal by Ryan Baskerville. Jordan Davies responded for the Ooks in the second period, but it was Baskerville who struck again, to give the Griffins a 2-1 lead heading into the third period.  The Ooks would come out fighting in the third but it was MacEwan who added another goal followed by an empty-netter taking the game 4-1. 

NAIT outshot MacEwan 40-31 but were not able to solve Marc-Olivier Daigle was voted Playoff MVP for his stunning performance in net for the Griffins.